Courage to Dream Book Prize Winners

(Established in 2011)


Hannah Zeavin, Ph.D., for her book The Distance Cure: A History of Teletherapy (The Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2021)

2021 Alicia Mireles Christoff for her book Novel Relations (Princeton Univ Press, 2019)
Noëlle McAfee, Ph.D. for her book Fear of Breakdown: Politics and Psychoanalysis (Columbia University Press, 2019)


Naomi Morgenstern, Ph.D., for her book Wild Child: Intensive Parenting and Posthumanist Ethics (Univ. of Minnesota Press, 2018)


Anne C. Dailey, J.D., for her book Law and the Unconscious: A Psychoanalytic Perspective (Yale University Press, 2017)


Jeffrey Berman, Ph.D. and Paul W. Mosher, M.D., for their book Confidentiality and Its Discontents: Dilemmas of Privacy in Psychotherapy (Fordham Univ. Press, 2015)
2016 Kate Schechter, Ph.D., for her book Illusions of a Future: Psychoanalysis and the Biopolitics of Desire (Duke, 2014)
2015 Elizabeth Lunbeck, Ph.D., for her book The Americanization of Narcissism (Harvard Univ. Press, 2014)
2014 John C. Burnham, Ph.D., Editor, for his book After Freud Left: A Century of Psychoanalysis in America (Univ. of Chicago Press, 2012)
2013 Lois Oppenheim, Ph.D., for her book Imagination from Fantasy to Delusion (Routledge, 2012)
2012 Mary Bergstein, Ph.D., for her book Mirrors of Memory: Freud, Photography, and the History of Art (Cornell, 2010)

Back to award page.